Sci-Fi Film trailers Lab Session


Which film would you like to watch? Why?

Post your comments!

Screen Shot 2017-10-16 at 19.07.03

Lesson docs to print here Sci Fi Multimedia Lab Session 

OPINION MARKERS

  • In my opinion…
  • Personally, I think…
  • I believe that…
  • What I mean is…

We use these words and phrases to agree with someone else’s point of view:

  • Of course.
  • You’re absolutely right.
  • Yes, I agree.
  • I think so too.
  • That’s a good point.
  • That’s true.
  • I agree with you entirely.

We use these words and phrases to disagree with someone else’s point of view:

  • That’s different.
  • I don’t agree with you.
  • However…
  • That’s not entirely true.
  • On the contrary…
  • I’m sorry to disagree with you, but…
  • Yes, but don’t you think…

Useful Adjectives for Describing Movies

  • Here is a list of vocabulary that reviewers often use when describing movies.
  • I have divided them into three categories: positive, negative, and neutral.
  • Note that depending on the combination of words used, they may change from neutral to positive or negative.

Positive

first-rate insightful clever
charming comical charismatic
enjoyable uproarious original
tender hilarious absorbing
sensitive riveting intriguing
powerful fascinating pleasant
surprising dazzling thought provoking
imaginative legendary unpretentious

Negative

second-rate violent moronic
third-rate flawed juvenile
boring distasteful ordinary
disgusting senseless static
brutal confused disappointing
bloody silly tired
predictable stupid uninteresting
weak incredibly tiresome trite
uneven cliché ridden outdated
dreadful bland

Neutral

suspenseful low-budget dramatic
highly-charged sentimental fantasy
slow romantic satirical
fast-moving oddball picaresque
big-budget wacky
29 thoughts on “Sci-Fi Film trailers Lab Session

  1. I have seen I Robots and I can recommend it because the film is pleasant anD fascinating because THERE are crimes, suspense and a little violence.
    That’s why I recommend it to you.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Minority Report is the KIND OF movie that I would like to watch because in the trailer there are so MANY actions and there is Tom CruIse a famous actor !!!!

    Like

  3. I have seen I Robot. I can recommend it because it’s very interesting. Thanks to this movie We understand the future and robots better .
    Personally I have liked this movie because we see that a robot can have feelings.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I have seen I robot.
    So I can recommend it because the movie is really futuristIC.
    The robot killed human people and wantS TO control the world.
    The MAIN CHARACTER is Will Smith.
    There is A LOT OF action > IT IS ACTION-PACKED !

    Liked by 1 person

    • I don’t like Science Fiction movies EITHER… It’s not my cup of tea ! Whereas I love action movies but the love stories all so good !
      I like action movies but I also like love stories!

      Like

    • It’s the same for me, I’m not really into SCi-fi movieS so I think Her would be a great movie. Wha’t s more the trailer talks about aN impossible love between a human and a computer and I find it really interesting.

      Like

    • I don’t like iRobot because it’s a sci-fi movie and a don’t like this.
      I don’t like the image for the future in this film because
      we do not see in the future so we can not know what it looks like in the future.

      Like

  5. I have seen Matrix. So I can recommend it because it’s a fascinating movie , it talkS about a man who HAS power of the matrix, he can travel in the past and the future and he can stop the time.

    Like

  6. I would like TO see I Robot because the film looks interesting because I tkink the world in a few years COULD LOOK like this: there WILL always BE humans but we WILL live in cohabitation with robots.
    More I really like Will Smith and I really like the film he playS IN.

    Like

Leave a Reply

