2ndes Who’s the Geek? HW Dialogue / November 21st, 2014.


2ndes

November 21st, 2014.

Imagine a dialogue between a teenager who explains a gadget or new devices and a grand mother who doesn’t know how to use it!

HW learn your dialogue / be ready for speed dating!

Grandmother’s reactions!

  • Sorry, I don’t understand how it works!
  • How does it work? Can you show me?
  • How do you use it?
  • What can you do with this?
  • Hang on! Not so fast!
  • I’m not part of the new generation! I’m lost!
  • I don’t know anything about all this!
  • It’s too difficult, too complicated!
  • My phone is too old, obsolete and I’ll never be able to use yours!
  • Maybe I can get there, I’ll figure it out!
  • Wow! Amazing! No way!

Teenager’s descriptions.

  • Okay, listen to me! Listen carefully!
  • It’s easy, don’t worry!
  • You can find your friends even if they live far away! You can keep in touch!
  • So with Skype you are in front of your screen and you can see and chat with your friends if you have a webcam!
  • With snapshot you can take pictures and videos or even chat with your friends but only for 10 seconds!
  • You just have to type your text and press the send button!
Leave a Reply

