BACK TO SCHOOL!

Hi everyone,

here’s what we’ll be doing this week and the next.

Material needed:

1 pencil case with 4 different color pens, 2 highlighters, scissors and glue stick.

1 notebook. (21×29.7)

1 year = 8 – 10 Units

1 Trimester = 10 – 12 weeks = 3 – 4 Units = max. 12 marks (notes).

1 Unit = 3 weeks = 8-10 sessions = 2 tests (Coef 0.5) + 1 test (Coef 1) + 1 final project (coef 2)

1 Session = 1 H

1 H = Basic Lesson plan:

Step 1- Warm up + recap! (remember what you did last session)

Step 2- HW correction or activity n°1

Step 3- Activity 1 or 2

Step 4- Take notes!

Step 5- Recap’ + HW

TESTS

1 or 2 small tests / 10 (surprise or not! vocabulary, lessons, grammar points, oral or written)

1 test coef 1 (at the middle / end of each unit (oral / written))

1 final project (at the end of each unit (oral or written)

European Levels:

A2 = 4ème 3ème level (‘survie’)

B1 = end of 2nde (‘opinion’)

B2 = 1ère / Tle (‘spontanéité’)

5 activities:  listening (CO) – speaking (PPC) – writing (PE) – reading (CE) – interacting (PPI)

Session 1 – classnotes …………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………

Friday, September 6th.

2ND1 Lycée Prévert

Miss E. LECATRE beeoclock@gmail.com

Typed by Simon

edited by class

INTRO SESSION  – Class rules

1- I mustn’t forget my documents.

2- I mustn’t sleep in class.

3-I must listen in class.

4- I mustn’t be late.

5- I mustn’t chew gum.

6- I mustn’t use my mobile in class.

7- I mustn’t interrupt my teacher in class.

8- I must put my hand up before I speak.

9- We must respect each other.

10- I have to ask the teacher before I stand up.

11- I mustn’t chat in class.

12 – I must do my homework.

A2- ‘must’/’musn’t’ + BV = strong obligations AND rules to do with the law.

– Classroom English

How do you say … in English / French ?”

What’s the English/French word for …”

Can you spell it please?

Sorry, I don’t understand.

Can you slow down please?

Can you repeat please?

If you don’t follow the rules…

1 trimester

X = 1 warning

XXX = 1 word 

2 words : 1h detention

Tuesday 10th.

HW – Student profile + photo + email subjet : Family name / First name / Class

……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………

Session 2 – Poincaré 2GT3 2GT4

Friday, September 6th.

Group A / B  2GT4 –

Activity 1 – Oral Speed-dating

3 Questions / Answers

Q. Do you like + Ving ? 

A. Yes, I do . No, I don’t.

Q. What’s your favourite … ?

A. My favourite … is … / I don’t have any .

Q. Do you practice any sports? Yes, I do.

A. I play football every Saturday and I go swimming on Mondays after school.

Q. Do you have any brothers or sisters?

A. Yes, I do. I’ve got one older sister and one younger brother.

WARNING!

“and you” “What about you?”

” yes, euh… me too” “So do I! “

Activity 2 (to finish) – Find your partner and convince me! (If you didn’t find anyone, explain why.)

3 similarities “We both like + ing …” “ I love …, and so does John!”

3 differences “I like but he/she doesn’t like …” “Contrary to John, I love …” “Unlike Jane, I like …

I can’t stand / I can’t bear

I’m crazy about …

We both like the same things! >On aime tous les deux les mêmes choses!

We’re the perfect match! > Nous sommes le couple idéal!

We’re just the same! > Nous sommes exactement pareils!

VOCABULARY:

  • to draw: dessiner
  • to cycle: faire du vélo
  • to skate(board): faire du skate
  • to scooter: faire de la trottinette # to ride a bike / a moped: faire de la moto, du scooter.
  • to do gymnastics: faire de la gym
  • to go dancing / swimming / horse-riding …
  • to hang out with my friends: sortir avec mes amis
  • to go to the cinema: aller au cinema
  • to watch a movie: voir un film
  • to watch TV: regarder la télévision
  • to listen to music: écouter de la musique
  • to play video games
  • to play the piano / the guitar
  • electronic / pop / soul music
  • Action / Adventure / Romantic / Horror  movies
  • Thrillers / Romantic comedies
  • Animated films
  • Love / Detective stories

HW –2GT4 Grp A

Student profile + photo (NAME CLASS by email if no printer) + learn rules / questions

Prepare small paragraph or oral intervention to tell who is your partner and why / who isn’t why.

Be convincing!

2GT4 Grp B

Prepare small parargraph or oral intervention to tell who is your partner and why / who isn’t why.

Be convincing!

2GT3

Student profile + photo (NAME CLASS by email if no printer) + learn rules / questions

Prepare small parargraph or oral intervention to tell who is your partner and why / who isn’t,  why?

Be convincing!

SESSION 2 + Groupwork

Ex Classroom Must Likes Similarities

…………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….

Find out more…

B1 – GRAMMAR POINTS:

OPPOSITION MARKERS

but > Contrary to X, / Unlike X,

SIMILARITY MARKER

S + both + V

the same X: le / les mêmes …

B2 LIKE

Like + Ving = in general / as a routine + personal pleasure

EX. I like eating in restaurants. (It just makes me happy! )

# Like To + BV = specific context + good.

EX. I like to go to the dentist twice a year. I dislike going to the dentist but wish to conserve my teeth.
EX. I like to do the housework in the morning. I get it out of the way and can do other things after lunch.

HELP!

A2-Vocabulary & Grammar online ex & memo:

http://chagall-col.spip.ac-rouen.fr/IMG/didapages/rules/index.html

* B1 – Obligations can also be expressed with:

 http://www.englishgrammarsecrets.com/musthaveto/menu.php

‘have to’/don’t have to’ + BV = strong obligations

‘must’/’musn’t’ + BV = stronger obligations + rules to do with the law.

‘should’/’shouldn’t’ + BV = recommendation + general advice. (conseil)

** B2- WARNING!

B2- (on all modals) http://learnenglish.britishcouncil.org/en/grammar-reference/modals-1

Negative forms don’t always have the same meaning:

EX. You don’t have to come if you don’t want to .> NO obligation or necessity

‘Tu n’as pas à y aller si tu ne veux pas y aller / Tu n’es pas obligé de le faire.

You mustn’t go there, it’s dangerous. > strong obligations NOT to do something.

Tu ne dois pas y aller car cela est dangereux.

……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..

Leave a Reply

